Invasive Species Committee

Committee Charge

To provide a national forum for exchange of information and to identify and coordinate needs and actions among state, federal, and tribal agencies, NGOs, and other stakeholders to strategically address high priority invasive species threats and to promote sound policies.


Committee Contact Information

AFWA Staff Contact
Priya Nanjappa

Committee Chair:
Bill Hyatt, Connecticut Department of Energy and Environmental Protection

Committee Vice-Chair:
Kim Bogenschutz, Iowa Department of Natural Resources