2019-2020 Schedule of Events

AFWA Executive Committee Meeting (Invitation Only)

The Association of Fish & Wildlife Agencies (AFWA) Executive Committee is set to meet on December 8-10, 2019 at the AFWA Headquarters building in Washington D.C.
When: December 8-10, 2019
Where: AFWA Headquarters Office, Washington D.C.
Learn more.

2020 Western Association of Fish & Wildlife Agencies Mid-Winter Meeting

Mark your calendars. The 2020 WAFWA Mid-Winter Meeting will be held Thursday, January 9 - Sunday, January 12 at the Monterey Tides Hotel in Monterey, California.
When: Thursday, January 9 - Sunday, January 12, 2020
Where: JW Marriott Tucson Starr Pass in Tucson, Arizona
Learn more.

U.S North American Bird Conservation Initiative (NABCI) Committee Meeting

Mark your calendars for the U.S. NABCI Committee meeting set for February 5 and 6, 2020.  Location TBD.
When: Wednesday, February 5- Thursday, February 6, 2020
Learn more.

State Marketing Workshop

Participants collaborate and share innovative R3 ideas to engage with consumers to help increase participation.  Hosted by Recreational Boating & Fishing Foundation (RBFF).
When: Tuesday, February 25- Thursday, February 27, 2020
Where: Atlanta, Georgia 
Learn more.

85th North American Wildlife and Natural Resources Conference

The 2020 North American Wildlife & Natural Resources Conference will be held March 8-13, 2020, at the Hilton in Omaha, Nebraska.
When: Sunday, March 8- Friday, March 13, 2020
Where: Omaha, Nebraska
Learn more.

76th Annual Northeast Fish & Wildlife Conference

The 76th Annual Northeast Fish & Wildlife Conference will be hosted by the New Jersey Division of Fish and Wildlife. Make plans now to join us April 19-21, 2020 in Long Branch, New Jersey. ​​​​​​​
When: Sunday, April 19 - Tuesday, April 21, 2020
Where: Long Branch, New Jersey
Learn more.