2023-2024 Executive Committee
Effective January 1, 2024


Committee Charge:

*  Provide for the employment of and assign duties to an Executive Director and may approve the employment of subordinate employees, and related matters deemed necessary to further the work of the Association.

*  Annually approve a budget of itemized estimated expenditures required for the conduct of the business of the Association and may also provide for payment of legitimate expenses incurred in behalf of the Association.



Chuck Sykes, Alabama Division of Wildlife & Freshwater Fisheries

Vice President:
Judy Camuso, Maine Department of Inland Fisheries and Wildlife

Amanda Wuestefeld, Indiana Division of Fish & Wildlife​​​​​​​

Past President:
Curt Melcher, Oregon Department of Fish and Wildlife

Executive Committee


Vice Chair:
Paul Johansen, West Virginia Division of Natural Resources


Ryan Brown, Virginia Department of Wildlife Resources

Bryan Burhans, Pennsylvania Game Commission

Brad Loveless, Kansas Department of Wildlife & Parks

Brian Nesvik, Wyoming Game & Fish Department

Sara Parker Pauley, Missouri Department of Conservation

Kendra Wecker, Ohio Division of Wildlife

Ex Officio Voting Members

Christie Curley, Fish and Wildlife Policy Branch, Ontario Ministry of Natural Resources and Forestry

Tim McCoy, Nebraska Game & Parks Commission

Mark Tisa, Massachusetts Division of Fisheries & Wildlife

Robert Boyles Jr., South Carolina Department of Natural Resources

J. Shirley, Utah Division of Wildlife Resources


AFWA Business Meeting Agenda - March 29, 2024

AFWA Executive Committee Meeting Agenda - March 27, 2024