Farm Bill Easements Working Group

Committee Charge

The charge of the Farm Bill Easements Working Group is to ensure that implementation of the Agricultural Conservation Easement Program enables the continued protection of wetlands, grasslands, and farmlands that provide quality wildlife habitat for priority species, soil conservation benefits, and surface and groundwater protection.

Committee Contact Information

AFWA Staff Contact
Gregory Pilchak

Catherine Wightman, Montana Department of Fish, Wildlife & Parks

David Breithaupt, Louisiana Department of Wildlife & Fisheries