Project WILD Coordinator
Contact Information

To schedule a Project WILD workshop, contact your local coordinator today!


Note: "At" is used in place of the @ symbol to avoid any spambots.

A-D          F-I          K-M          N-O          P-T          V-W     Territories and Other Countries

ALABAMA
Doyle Keasal 
Project WILD Co-Coordinator 
Alabama Cooperative Extension System
4-H Natural Resources and Environmental Education
227 Duncan Hall
Auburn University, AL 36849
Tel: (334) 750-6735 
E-mail: keasade at aces.edu
Web: https://www.aces.edu/blog/topics/outdoor-education-4-h/project-wild/

Emily K. Nichols 
Project WILD Co-Coordinator 
Alabama Cooperative Extension System
4-H Natural Resources and Environmental Education
219 Duncan Hall
Auburn University, AL 36849
Tel: (334) 844-5509
E-mail: ekn0001@aces.edu
Web: http://www.aces.edu/4-H-youth/AL4-H/resources/nature/wildlife/wild.php

ALASKA
Brenda Duty
Project WILD Coordinator
Alaska Department of Fish and Game
333 Raspberry Road
Anchorage, AK 99518
907-267-2216 phone
907-267-2433 fax
brenda.duty@alaska.gov
Web: https://www.adfg.alaska.gov/index.cfm?adfg=curricula.projectwild

ARIZONA
Kalman Mannis
Project WILD Coordinator
White Mountain Nature Center
P.O. Box 581
Pinetop, AZ 85939
928-245-2839 phone
mrkmannis@gmail.com

ARKANSAS
Sheila Connerly
Project WILD Coordinator
Arkansas Game and Fish Commission
890 Heritage Pointe Drive
Conway, AR 72034
Tel: (479) 518-2621
sheila.connerly@agfc.ar.gov
Web: http://www.agfc.com/projectwild

CALIFORNIA
Caitlin Reilly
Project WILD Coordinator, North Valley/North East Region
Chico Creek Nature Center
1968 E 8th Street
Chico, CA 95928
Tel: (530) 891-4671
caitlin@bidwellpark.org
Web: www.bidwellpark.org

Laura Drath
Project WILD Coordinator, Capital Foothills Region
California Department of Fish and Wildlife
1416 Ninth Street, Suite 1280
Sacramento, CA 95814
Tel: (916) 718-3515
laura4projectwild@yahoo.com

Lauren Bergh
Project WILD Coordinator, Southern Region
Santa Ana Zoo at Prentice Park
1801 East Chestnut Avenue
Santa Ana, CA 92701
Tel: (714) 647-6573
lbergh@santa-ana.org
Web: http://sites.google.com/site/projectwildsocal/

Stephen Bock and Sonya Force
Project WILD Coordinators, Central Valley Region
Fresno County Office of Education
Scout Island Education Center
7695 N Van Ness Avenue
Fresno, CA 93711
Sonya Tel: (559) 265-3098 Ext. 4353
Stephen Tel: (559) 265-4060
Sonya Email: sforce@fcoe.org
Stephen Email: sbock@fcoe.org
Web: www.scoutisland.org

Lesa Johnston
NOTE: CDFW coordinates partial funding for WILD programs but does not offer professional development training.
CDFW Aquatic WILD and Growing Up WILD Coordinator
California Department of Fish and Wildlife
1416 Ninth Street, Suite 1280
Sacramento, CA 95814
Tel: (916) 322-8933
lesa.johnston@wildlife.ca.gov
Web: www.wildlife.ca.gov/learning/Project-WILD

COLORADO
Heather Hubbard
Project WILD Coordinator
6060 Broadway
Denver, CO 80216
Tel: (303) 291-7165
heather.hubbard@state.co.us  
Web: http://cpw.state.co.us/learn/Pages/ProjectWild.aspx
Workshop Calendar: click here

CONNECTICUT
Susan Robinson 
Project WILD Coordinator 
Kellogg Environmental Center
500 Hawthorne Avenue 
PO Box 435 
Derby, CT 06418 
Tel: (203) 734-2513 
Fax: (203) 922-7833 
susan.d.robinson@ct.gov
Web: www.ct.gov/deep/education

DELAWARE
Claire Mickletz
Project WILD Coordinator 
Department of Natural Resources & Environmental Control Bellevue State Park
800 Carr Road 
Wilmington, DE 19809 
Tel: (302) 793-3046
Claire.Mickletz@state.de.us
Web: http://www.destateparks.com/park/bellevue/

DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA
Teresa Rodriguez, Chief
Department of Energy and Environment (DOEE)
teresa.rodriguez@dc.gov

Rachel Gauza Gronert*, Fish and Wildlife Biologist
Project WILD Coordinator*
1200 First Street NE, 6th Floor
Washington, D.C. 20002
Tel: (202) 535-2276
rachel.gauza@dc.gov
Web: http://doee.dc.gov/service/environmental-education-workshops-and-training

FLORIDA
Anita Forester 
Project WILD Coordinator 
Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission
620 S. Meridian Street
Tallahassee, FL 32399
Tel: (850) 404-6089
anita.forester@MyFWC.com
Web: http://myfwc.com/education/educators/project-wild

GEORGIA
Kim Morris-Zarneke 
Project WILD Coordinator 
Georgia Department of Natural Resources  Wildlife Resources Division
Charlie Elliott Wildlife Center 
543 Elliott Trail 
Mansfield, GA 30055 
Tel: (770) 784-3059
kim.morris-zarneke@dnr.ga.gov
Web: www.gaprojectwild.org

Amber Barrow
Assistant Project WILD Coordinator 
Georgia Department of Natural Resources  Wildlife Resources Division
Charlie Elliott Wildlife Center 
543 Elliott Trail 
Mansfield, GA 30055 
Tel: (770) 784-3121
amber.barrow@dnr.ga.gov
Web: www.gaprojectwild.org

HAWAII
Contact the Project WILD National Office
Tel: (202) 838-3476 
projectwild@fishwildlife.org

IDAHO
Lori Adams 
Project WILD Coordinator 
Idaho Department of Fish & Game 
P.O. Box 25 
Boise, ID 83707 
Tel: (208) 863-3236 
lori.adams@idfg.idaho.gov 
Web: http://fishandgame.idaho.gov/

ILLINOIS
Jennifer Day Tariq
Education Director
Douglas-Hart Nature Center
2204 Dewitt Ave. East
Mattoon, IL 61938
Tel: (217) 235-4644 
projectwildillinois@consolidated.net
Web: http://www.dhnature.org

INDIANA
Rachel Woodworth
Project WILD Coordinator 
Indiana Department of Natural Resources
Division of Fish & Wildlife
402 W. Washington Street, Room W273
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Tel: (317) 233-7417
RWoodworth@dnr.in.gov
https://www.in.gov/dnr/fishwild/7547.htm
Workshops: http://www.in.gov/dnr/fishwild/7548.htm

IOWA
Barb Gigar 
Project WILD Coordinator 
Iowa Department of Natural Resources 
502 E. 9th
Des Moines, IA 50319
Tel: (515) 494-3891
Barb.Gigar@dnr.iowa.gov
Web: Iowa Project WILD website

KANSAS
Ashlyn Kite-Hartwich 
Project WILD Co-Coordinator 
Kansas Association for Conservation and Environmental Education (KACEE) 
2610 Claflin Road
Manhattan, KS 66502 
Tel: (785) 889-4384
akite@kacee.org
Web: www.kacee.org

Mike Rader 
Project WILD Co-Coordinator 
Kansas Department of Wildlife & Parks 
512 SE 25th Avenue 
Pratt, KS 67124-8174 
Tel: (620) 672-0708  
mike.rader@ks.gov 
Web: http://www.ksoutdoors.com

KENTUCKY
Brittany Wray 
Project WILD Coordinator 
Kentucky Association for Environmental Education 
PO Box 1208 
Frankfort, KY 40602
Tel: (859) 582-9399
brittany@kaee.org 
Web: www.kaee.org

LOUISIANA
Wade Dubea 
Project WILD Coordinator
Louisiana Department of Agriculture and Forestry 
P.O Box 1628
Baton Rouge, LA  70821    
Tel: (225) 925-4500 
wdubea@ldaf.state.la.us 
Web: http://www.ldaf.state.la.us

MAINE
Lisa Kane 
Project WILD Coordinator 
Maine Department of Inland Fisheries & Wildlife 
284 State Street #41 
Augusta, ME 04333 
Tel: (207) 557-0118
Fax: (207) 287-6395 
lisa.kane@maine.gov 
Web: https://www.maine.gov/ifw/programs-resources/teacher-students/project-wild.html

MARYLAND
Kerry Wixted
Project WILD Coordinator 
Maryland DNR Wildlife & Heritage Service 580 Taylor Ave., E-1 
Annapolis, MD 21401 
Tel: (410) 260-8566
kerry.wixted@maryland.gov
Web: http://dnr.maryland.gov/Wildlife/Pages/Education/home.aspx
Project WILDGrowing Up WILD, Workshop Schedule: click here

MASSACHUSETTS
Pam Landry 
Project WILD Coordinator 
Massachusetts Division of Fisheries & Wildlife 
1 Rabbit Hill Rd. 
Westboro, MA 01581 
Tel: (508) 389-6310 
Fax: (508) 389-7890 
pam.landry@state.ma.us 
Web: http://www.mass.gov/masswildlife

MICHIGAN
Natalie Elkins
Project WILD Coordinator
Office of Communications
Michigan Department of Natural Resources
Co-sponsor: Michigan Alliance for Environmental and Outdoor Education (MAEOE)
525 W. Allegan 
Lansing, MI 48933
Tel: (517) 284-6041
MIprojectwild@gmail.com
Web: http://www.michigan.gov/michiganprojectwild

MINNESOTA
Jan Welsh 
Project WILD Coordinator
Minnesota Project WILD
Carlos Avery Game Farm 
5463-C West Broadway Avenue 
Forest Lake, MN 55025 
Tel: (651) 539-3317
jan.welsh@state.mn.us
Web: http://www.mndnr.gov/projectwild

MISSISSIPPI
Angel Rohnke 
Assistant Director, Museum of Natural Science
Mississippi Dept. of Wildlife, Fisheries & Parks
2148 Riverside Drive
Jackson, MS 39202
Tel: 601- 576-6000
angel.rohnke@mmns.state.ms.us
Web: https://www.mdwfp.com/museum/learn-teach/for-teachers/

MISSOURI
Erica Cox and Janice Greene
Project WILD Co-Coordinators
Missouri State University
Bull Shoals Field Station
901 S. National Ave.
Springfield, MO 65897
Erica Tel: (417) 836-4337
Janice Tel: (417) 836-5306 
EricaCox@MissouriState.edu
JaniceGreene@MissouriState.edu
Web: http://projectwild.missouristate.edu/

MONTANA
Kurt Cunningham 
Project WILD Coordinator 
Montana Fish, Wildlife & Parks 
1420 East Sixth Street
P.O. Box 200701 
Helena, MT 59620 
Tel: (406) 444-9939 
kcunningham@mt.gov
Web: http://fwp.mt.gov/education/teachers/projectWild.html

NEBRASKA
Lindsay Rogers 
Project WILD Coordinator Nebraska Game and Parks Commission 2200 N. 33 Street Lincoln, NE 68503
Tel: (402) 471-5581
lindsay.rogers@nebraska.gov 
Web: http://www.nebraskaprojectwild.org

NEVADA
Julie Watson
Project WILD Coordinator
Nevada Department of Wildlife
6980 Sierra Center Parkway
Suite 120
Reno, Nevada 89511
(775) 688-1406
(815)985-0665
jwatson@ndow.org
Web: http://www.ndow.org/Education/Wildlife_Ed/

NEW HAMPSHIRE
Mary Goodyear 
Project WILD Coordinator 
New Hampshire Fish & Game Department 
11 Hazen Drive 
Concord, NH 03301 
Tel: (603) 271-6649
Fax: (603) 271-5829
mary.goodyear@wildlife.nh.gov
Web: www.wildnh.com

NEW JERSEY
Liz Jackson 
Project WILD Coordinator 
New Jersey Division of Fish & Wildlife 
Pequest Center 
605 Pequest Road 
Oxford, NJ 07863 
Tel: (908) 637-4125  
liz.jackson@dep.nj.gov
Web: http://www.njfishandwildlife.com
Workshop Calendar: http://www.njfishandwildlife.com/pwsched.htm

Karen Byrne 
Project WILD Aquatic Coordinator 
Nacote Creek Research Station
New Jersey Division of Fish & Wildlife
P.O. Box 418
Port Republic, NJ 08241
Tel: (609) 748-2031 
karen.byrne@dep.nj.gov
Web: http://www.njfishandwildlife.com

NEW MEXICO
Kevin Holladay 
Project WILD Coordinator 
New Mexico Department of Game & Fish 
One Wildlife Way 
Santa Fe, NM 87507 
Tel: (505) 476-8095 
Fax: (505) 476-8116 
kevin.holladay@state.nm.us 
Web: http://www.wildlife.state.nm.us

NEW YORK
Betsy Ukeritis
Project WILD Co-Coordinator
New York State Dept. of Environmental Conservation
Regions 6, 7, & 8
615 Erie Blvd West
Syracuse, NY 13204
Tel: (315) 426-7532
edprofdevel@dec.ny.gov
Web: https://www.dec.ny.gov/education/1900.html

Drew Hopkins
Project WILD Co-Coordinator
New York State Dept. of Environmental Conservation
Five Rivers Environmental Education Center
56 Game Farm Road
Delmar, NY 12056
Tel: (518) 292-1180
edprofdevel@dec.ny.gov
Web: https://www.dec.ny.gov/education/1900.html

NORTH CAROLINA
Tanya Poole
Project WILD Coordinator
Wildlife Education Division
North Carolina Wildlife Resources Commission
609 Woodlawn Circle
Clyde, NC 28721
Tel: 828-329-3472
tanya.poole@ncwildlife.org 
Web: http://www.ncwildlife.org/educators 

NORTH DAKOTA
Contact the Project WILD National Office
Tel: (202) 838-3476 
projectwild@fishwildlife.org

OHIO
Jen Dennison 
Project WILD Coordinator 
ODNR -Division of Wildlife 
2045 Morse Road, Bldg. G 
Columbus, OH 43229 
Tel: (614) 265-6316  
outdoor.education@dnr.state.oh.us 
Web: Ohio Project Wild

OKLAHOMA
Lisa Anderson 
Project WILD Coordinator 
University of Central Oklahoma
100 N. University Dr. Box 99
Edmond, OK  73034 
Tel: (405) 990-1292 
okprojectwild@fullnet.net
Web: www.okprojectwild.org

OREGON
LeeAnn Mikkelson 
Program Coordinator 
Oregon Natural Resources Education Program
College of Forestry, Oregon State University
051 Peavy Hall
Corvallis, OR 97330
Tel: (541) 737-9121
onrep@oregonstate.edu
Web: http://onrep.forestry.oregonstate.edu/

PENNSYLVANIA
Carl Richardson
Aquatic WILD Coordinator
Pennsylvania Fish and Boat Commission
P.O. Box 67000
Harrisburg, PA 17106
Tel: (717) 705-7848
crichardso@state.pa.us
Web: https://www.fishandboat.com/LearningCenter/Pages/Educators.aspx

Carissa Longo
Project WILD Coordinator
DCNR - Bureau of PA State Parks
Rachel Carson State Office Building
400 Market Street, 8th Floor
Harrisburg, PA 17101-2301
Tel: (717) 772-1807
calongo@pa.gov
Web: https://www.dcnr.pa.gov/Education/WildlifeEducation/Pages/default.aspx

RHODE ISLAND
Kimberly Sullivan
Rhode Island Division of Fish & Wildlife
1B Camp E-Hun-Tee
Exeter, RI 02822
Tel: (401) 539-0037
kimberly.sullivan@dem.ri.gov

SOUTH CAROLINA
No State Coordinator

Nancy Thompson
WILD in SC, LTD.
Tel: (803) 983-7811
Tel: (803) 773-0006
412 Baldwin Drive
Sumter, SC 29150
Wildinsc2012@gmail.com

SOUTH DAKOTA
Maggie Lindsey
South Dakota Game, Fish, and Parks
20641 SD Hwy. 1806
Fort Pierre, SD 57532
Tel: (605) 223-7667
maggie.lindsey@state.sd.us

TENNESSEE
Contact the Project WILD National Office
Tel: (202) 838-3476 
projectwild@fishwildlife.org

TEXAS
Kiki Corry
Texas Parks and WIldlife Department
4200 Smith School Road
Austin, TX
Tel: (512) 389-4369
kiki.corry@tpwd.texas.gov

UTAH
Nicaela Haig
Utah Division of Wildlife Resources
Eccles Wildlife Education Center
1157 S Waterfowl Way
Farmington, UT 84025
Tel: (385) 206-7211
nhaig@utah.gov

VERMONT
Alison Thomas
Vermont Fish & Wildlife Department
1 National Life Drive, Davis 2
Montpelier, VT 05620-3702
Tel: (802) 371-9975
alison.thomas@vermont.gov

VIRGINIA
Suzie Gilley
Virginia Dept. of Game and Inland Fisheries
7870 Villa Park Drive, Suite 400
P.O. Box 90778
Hernrico, VA 23228
Tel: (804) 367-0188
sizie.gilley@dgif.virginia.gov
Web: https://www.dgif.virginia.gov/education/project-wild/

WASHINGTON
Western Washington
Denise Buck
Pacific Education Institute
724 Columbia Street, NW Suite 255
Olympia, WA 98501-1091
Tel: (360) 705-9286
dbuck@pacificeducationinstitute.org

Eastern Washington
Diahne Gill
Northwest Natural Resources Institute
Farm Forum / Greater Spokane Incorporated
801 W. Riverside, #100
Spokane, WA  99201
(509) 321-3615
dgill@greaterspokane.org

WEST VIRGINIA
Art Shomo
WVDNR - Wildlife Resources
324 Fourth Avenue, Room 300
South Charleston, WV 25303-1228
Tel: (304) 558-9125
art.l.shomo@wv.gov

WISCONSIN
Emma Keese
Wisconsin Green Schools Network
c/o Wisconsin Wildlife Federation
213 North Main Street; Suite 100
PO Box 460
Poynette, WI 53955
Tel: (608) 571-5180
emma@wigreenschools.org

Ruth Ann Lee
Wisconsin Green Schools Network
c/o Wisconsin Wildlife Federation
213 North Main Street; Suite 100
PO Box 460
Poynette, WI 53955
800-897-4161
ruthann@wigreenschools.org

WYOMING
Lucy Diggins-Wold
1425 Citadel Street
Green River, WY 82935
Tel: (307) 875-3223

Hazel Scharosch
P.O. Box 157
Alcova, WY 82620
Tel: (307) 234-8479
schazel@hotmail.com

PUERTO RICO
Vilmarie Roman
Puerto Rico Department of Natural and Environmental Resources
P.O. Box 366147
San Juan, Puerto Rico 00936
Tel: (787) 772-2031
vilmarieprpw@gmail.com


CANADA
For information about Project WILD in Canada, visit the Canadian Wildlife Federation's website here: 
http://cwf-fcf.org/en/explore-our-work/education/for-educators/project-wild.html

JAPAN
Hiroshi Kawahara
203 Edogawabashi Bldg 1-47-12
Sekiguchi, Bunkyo-ku Tokyo, Japan
112-0014
Tel: +81-3-6674-1188
hirosi-kawahara at prfj.or.jp