Project WILD Coordinator
Contact Information

To schedule a Project WILD workshop, contact your local coordinator today!

 

A-D          F-I          K-M          N-O          P-U          V-W     Territories and Other Countries

ALABAMA
Doyle Keasal 
Project WILD Co-Coordinator 
Alabama Cooperative Extension System
4-H Natural Resources and Environmental Education
227 Duncan Hall
Auburn University, AL 36849
Tel: (334) 750-6735 
E-mail: 
keasade@aces.edu
Web: https://www.aces.edu/blog/topics/outdoor-education-4-h/project-wild/

Emily K. Nichols 
Project WILD Co-Coordinator 
Alabama Cooperative Extension System
4-H Natural Resources and Environmental Education
219 Duncan Hall
Auburn University, AL 36849
Tel: (334) 844-5509
E-mail: 
ekn0001@aces.edu
Web: http://www.aces.edu/4-H-youth/AL4-H/resources/nature/wildlife/wild.php

ALASKA
Brenda Duty
Project WILD Coordinator
Alaska Department of Fish and Game
333 Raspberry Road
Anchorage, AK 99518
907-267-2216 phone
907-267-2433 fax

brenda.duty@alaska.gov
Web: https://www.adfg.alaska.gov/index.cfm?adfg=curricula.projectwild

ARIZONA
Kalman Mannis
Project WILD Coordinator
White Mountain Nature Center
P.O. Box 581
Pinetop, AZ 85939
928-245-2839 phone

mrkmannis@gmail.com

ARKANSAS
Sheila Connerly
Project WILD Coordinator
Arkansas Game and Fish Commission
890 Heritage Pointe Drive
Conway, AR 72034
Tel: (479) 518-2621

sheila.connerly@agfc.ar.gov
Web: http://www.agfc.com/projectwild

CALIFORNIA
Laura Drath
Project WILD Coordinator, Capital Foothills Region
California Department of Fish and Wildlife
1416 Ninth Street, Suite 1280
Sacramento, CA 95814
Tel: (916) 718-3515

laura4projectwild@yahoo.com

Lauren Bergh
Project WILD Coordinator, Southern Region
Santa Ana Zoo at Prentice Park
1801 East Chestnut Avenue
Santa Ana, CA 92701
Tel: (714) 647-6573

lbergh@santa-ana.org
Web: http://sites.google.com/site/projectwildsocal/

Jeanne Knapp
Project WILD Coordinator, Central Valley Region
Four Rivers Natural History Association
8800 Lakewood Drive #2103
Windsor, California 95492
Tel: (209) 675-0852
Email: 
jeanneknapp@gmail.com
Web: https://www.parks.ca.gov/?page_id=24194

California Department of Fish and Wildlife
NOTE: CDFW coordinates partial funding for WILD programs but does not offer professional development training.
1416 Ninth Street, Suite 1280
Sacramento, CA 95814
Web: 
www.wildlife.ca.gov/learning/Project-WILD

COLORADO
Heather Hubbard
Project WILD Coordinator
6060 Broadway
Denver, CO 80216
Tel: (303) 291-7165

heather.hubbard@state.co.us  
Web: http://cpw.state.co.us/learn/Pages/ProjectWild.aspx
Workshop Calendar: click here

CONNECTICUT
Susan Robinson 
Project WILD Coordinator 
Kellogg Environmental Center
500 Hawthorne Avenue 
PO Box 435 
Derby, CT 06418 
Tel: (203) 734-2513 
Fax: (203) 922-7833 

susan.d.robinson@ct.gov
Web: www.ct.gov/deep/education

DELAWARE
Claire Mickletz
Project WILD Coordinator 
Department of Natural Resources & Environmental Control - White Clay Creek State Park
750 Thompson Station Road 
Newark, DE 19711
Tel: (302) 368-6560

Claire.Mickletz@delaware.gov
Web: https://destateparks.com/WhiteClayCreek

DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA
Kalie Johnson
Project WILD Coordinator
Department of Energy and Environment (DOEE)
1200 First Street NE, 6th Floor
Washington, D.C. 20002
(202) 440-2731

kalie.johnson@dc.gov
Web: http://doee.dc.gov/service/environmental-education-workshops-and-training

FLORIDA
Gina Long
Project WILD Coordinator 
Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission
620 S. Meridian Street
Tallahassee, FL 32399
(850) 661-0894

Gina.Long@MyFWC.com
Web: http://myfwc.com/education/educators/project-wild

GEORGIA
Kim Morris-Zarneke 
Project WILD Coordinator 
Georgia Department of Natural Resources  Wildlife Resources Division
Charlie Elliott Wildlife Center 
543 Elliott Trail 
Mansfield, GA 30055 
Tel: (770) 784-3059

kim.morris-zarneke@dnr.ga.gov
Web: www.gaprojectwild.org

Amber Barrow
Assistant Project WILD Coordinator 
Georgia Department of Natural Resources  Wildlife Resources Division
Charlie Elliott Wildlife Center 
543 Elliott Trail 
Mansfield, GA 30055 
Tel: (770) 784-3121

amber.barrow@dnr.ga.gov
Web: www.gaprojectwild.org

HAWAII
Contact the Project WILD National Office
Tel: (202) 838-3476 

projectwild@fishwildlife.org

IDAHO
Lori Adams 
Project WILD Coordinator 
Idaho Department of Fish & Game 
P.O. Box 25 
Boise, ID 83707 
Tel: (208) 863-3236 

lori.adams@idfg.idaho.gov 
Web: http://fishandgame.idaho.gov/

ILLINOIS
Jennifer Day Tariq
Project WILD Coordinator
Douglas-Hart Nature Center
2204 Dewitt Ave. East
Mattoon, IL 61938
Tel: (217) 235-4644 

jtariq@dhnature.org
Web: https://www.dhnature.org/project-wild.html

INDIANA
Rachel Woodworth
Project WILD Coordinator 
Indiana Department of Natural Resources
Division of Fish & Wildlife
402 W. Washington Street, Room W273
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Tel: (317) 233-7417

RWoodworth@dnr.in.gov
Web: https://www.in.gov/dnr/fishwild/7547.htm
Workshops: http://www.in.gov/dnr/fishwild/7548.htm

IOWA
Barb Gigar 
Project WILD Coordinator 
Iowa Department of Natural Resources 
502 E. 9th
Des Moines, IA 50319
Tel: (515) 494-3891

Barb.Gigar@dnr.iowa.gov
Web: Iowa Project WILD website

KANSAS
Ashlyn Kite-Hartwich 
Project WILD Co-Coordinator 
Kansas Association for Conservation and Environmental Education (KACEE) 
2610 Claflin Road
Manhattan, KS 66502 
Tel: (785) 889-4384

akite@kacee.org
Web: http://www.kacee.org/project-wild

Mike Rader 
Project WILD Co-Coordinator 
Kansas Department of Wildlife, Parks & Tourism
512 SE 25th Avenue 
Pratt, KS 67124-8174 
Tel: (620) 672-0708  

mike.rader@ks.gov 
Web: https://www.ksoutdoors.com/Services/Education/Wildlife-Education-Service-WES/In-Service-Workshops/Project-WILD

KENTUCKY
Brittany Wray 
Project WILD Coordinator 
Kentucky Association for Environmental Education 
PO Box 1208 
Frankfort, KY 40602
Tel: (859) 582-9399

brittany@kaee.org 
Web: 
https://www.kaee.org/project-wild.html

LOUISIANA
Wade Dubea 
Project WILD Coordinator
Louisiana Department of Agriculture and Forestry 
5825 Florida Blvd., Suite 6000
Baton Rouge, LA  70806
Tel: (225) 925-4500 

wdubea@ldaf.state.la.us 
Web: http://www.ldaf.state.la.us

MAINE
Laura Craver-Rogers
Project WILD Coordinator
Maine Department of Inland Fisheries & Wildlife 
284 State Street, SHS 41
Augusta, ME 04333
(207) 592-0750

Laura.Craver-Rogers@maine.gov
Web: https://www.maine.gov/ifw/programs-resources/teacher-students/project-wild.html

MARYLAND
Kerry Wixted
Project WILD Coordinator 
Maryland DNR Wildlife & Heritage Service 580 Taylor Ave., E-1 
Annapolis, MD 21401 
Tel: (410) 260-8566

kerry.wixted@maryland.gov
Web: http://dnr.maryland.gov/Wildlife/Pages/Education/home.aspx
Project WILDGrowing Up WILD, Workshop Schedule: click here

MASSACHUSETTS
Pam Landry 
Project WILD Coordinator 
Massachusetts Division of Fisheries & Wildlife 
1 Rabbit Hill Rd. 
Westboro, MA 01581 
Tel: (508) 389-6310 
Fax: (508) 389-7890 

pam.landry@mass.gov
Web: https://www.mass.gov/service-details/project-wild

MICHIGAN
Natalie Elkins
Project WILD Coordinator
Michigan Department of Natural Resources
Co-sponsor: Michigan Alliance for Environmental and Outdoor Education (MAEOE)
525 W. Allegan 
Lansing, MI 48933
Tel: (517) 284-6041

MIprojectwild@gmail.com
Web: http://www.michigan.gov/michiganprojectwild

MINNESOTA
Briedi Scott
Project WILD Coordinator
Minnesota Department of Natural Resources
500 Lafayette Road 
St. Paul, MN  55155 
Cell:
573-301-7532
briedi.scott@state.mn.us 
Web: http://www.mndnr.gov/projectwild

MISSISSIPPI
Angel Rohnke 
Project WILD Coordinator
Mississippi Dept. of Wildlife, Fisheries & Parks
2148 Riverside Drive
Jackson, MS 39202
Tel: 601- 576-6000

angel.rohnke@mmns.state.ms.us
Web: https://www.mdwfp.com/museum/learn-teach/for-teachers/

MISSOURI
Janice Greene
Project WILD Coordinator
Missouri State University
Bull Shoals Field Station
901 S. National Ave.
Springfield, MO 65897
Erica Tel: (417) 836-4337
Janice Tel: (417) 836-5306 

EricaCox@MissouriState.edu
JaniceGreene@MissouriState.edu
Web: http://projectwild.missouristate.edu/

MONTANA
Ryan Schmaltz
Project WILD Coordinator 
Montana Fish, Wildlife & Parks 
1420 East Sixth Street
P.O. Box 200701 
Helena, MT 59620 
Tel: (406) 444-9944

rschmaltz@mt.gov
Web: http://fwp.mt.gov/education/teachers/projectWild.html

NEBRASKA
Monica Macoubrie
Project WILD Coordinator
Nebraska Game and Parks Commission
2200 N. 33rd Street
Lincoln, NE 68503
Tel: (402) 471-5363

monica.macoubrie@nebraska.gov
Web: http://www.nebraskaprojectwild.org

NEVADA
Julie Watson
Project WILD Coordinator
Nevada Department of Wildlife
6980 Sierra Center Parkway
Suite 120
Reno, Nevada 89511
(775) 688-1406
(815) 985-0665

jwatson@ndow.org
Web: http://www.ndow.org/Education/Wildlife_Ed/

NEW HAMPSHIRE
Lindsay Webb
Project WILD Coordinator
New Hampshire Fish & Game Department 
11 Hazen Drive 
Concord, NH 03301 
(603) 271-6649

lindsay.webb@wildlife.nh.gov 
Web: www.wildnh.com

NEW JERSEY
Liz Jackson 
Project WILD Coordinator 
New Jersey Division of Fish & Wildlife 
Pequest Center 
605 Pequest Road 
Oxford, NJ 07863 
Tel: (908) 637-4125  

liz.jackson@dep.nj.gov
Web: http://www.njfishandwildlife.com
Workshop Calendar: http://www.njfishandwildlife.com/pwsched.htm

Karen Byrne 
Aquatic WILD Coordinator 
Nacote Creek Research Station
New Jersey Division of Fish & Wildlife
P.O. Box 418
Port Republic, NJ 08241
Tel: (609) 748-2031 

karen.byrne@dep.nj.gov
Web: http://www.njfishandwildlife.com

NEW MEXICO
Contact the Project WILD National Office
Tel: (202) 838-3476 

projectwild@fishwildlife.org

NEW YORK
Betsy Ukeritis
Project WILD Co-Coordinator
New York State Dept. of Environmental Conservation
Regions 6, 7, & 8
615 Erie Blvd West
Syracuse, NY 13204
Tel: (315) 426-7532

edprofdevel@dec.ny.gov
Web: https://www.dec.ny.gov/education/1900.html

Drew Hopkins
Project WILD Co-Coordinator
New York State Dept. of Environmental Conservation
Five Rivers Environmental Education Center
56 Game Farm Road
Delmar, NY 12056
Tel: (518) 292-1180

edprofdevel@dec.ny.gov
Web: https://www.dec.ny.gov/education/1900.html

NORTH CAROLINA
Tanya Poole
Project WILD Coordinator
Wildlife Education Division
North Carolina Wildlife Resources Commission
609 Woodlawn Circle
Clyde, NC 28721
Tel: 828-329-3472

tanya.poole@ncwildlife.org 
Web: http://www.ncwildlife.org/educators 

NORTH DAKOTA
Aubrey Davis
Project WILD Coordinator
North Dakota State University - ND Forest Service
916 Interstate Ave, Suite #4
Bismarck, ND 58503-1227
Tel: (701) 328-9941 office; (701) 516-2218 cell

aubrey.davis@ndsu.edu
Web: https://www.ag.ndsu.edu/ndfs

OHIO
Jen Dennison 
Project WILD Coordinator
ODNR -Division of Wildlife 
2045 Morse Road, Bldg. G 
Columbus, OH 43229 
Tel: (614) 265-6316  

outdoor.education@dnr.state.oh.us 
Web: Ohio Project Wild

OKLAHOMA
Lisa Anderson 
Project WILD Coordinator
University of Central Oklahoma
100 N. University Dr. Box 99
Edmond, OK  73034 
Tel: (405) 990-1292 

okprojectwild@uco.edu
Web: www.okprojectwild.org

OREGON
Yasmeen Hossain
Project WILD Co-Coordinator
Oregon Natural Resources Education Program
College of Forestry, Oregon State University
051 Peavy Hall
Corvallis, OR 97330
Tel: (541) 737-2128

onrep@oregonstate.edu
Web: http://onrep.forestry.oregonstate.edu/

LeeAnn Mikkelson 
Project WILD Co-Coordinator
Oregon Natural Resources Education Program
College of Forestry, Oregon State University
051 Peavy Hall
Corvallis, OR 97330
Tel: (541) 737-9121

onrep@oregonstate.edu
Web: http://onrep.forestry.oregonstate.edu/

PENNSYLVANIA
Carl Richardson
Aquatic WILD Coordinator
Pennsylvania Fish and Boat Commission
P.O. Box 67000
Harrisburg, PA 17106
Tel: (717) 705-7848

ra-be@pa.gov
Web: https://www.fishandboat.com/LearningCenter/Pages/Educators.aspx

Carissa Longo
Project WILD Coordinator
DCNR - Bureau of PA State Parks
Rachel Carson State Office Building
400 Market Street, 8th Floor
Harrisburg, PA 17101-2301
Tel: (717) 772-1807

calongo@pa.gov
Web: https://www.dcnr.pa.gov/Education/WildlifeEducation/Pages/default.aspx

RHODE ISLAND
Kimberly Sullivan
Project WILD Coordinator
Rhode Island Division of Fish & Wildlife
1B Camp E-Hun-Tee
Exeter, RI 02822
Tel: (401) 539-0037

kimberly.sullivan@dem.ri.gov
Web: http://www.dem.ri.gov/programs/fish-wildlife/aquatic-resource-education-program.php

SOUTH CAROLINA
Contact the Project WILD National Office
Tel: (202) 838-3476 

projectwild@fishwildlife.org

SOUTH DAKOTA
Maggie Lindsey
Project WILD Coordinator
South Dakota Game, Fish, and Parks
20641 SD Hwy. 1806
Fort Pierre, SD 57532
Tel: (605) 223-7667

maggie.lindsey@state.sd.us
Web: https://gfp.sd.gov/project-wild/

TENNESSEE
David Lowry
Project WILD Coordinator
Tennessee Wildlife Resources Agency
5107 Edmonson Pike
Nashville, TN 37211
(615)741-0367

David.H.Lowrie@tn.gov

TEXAS
Kiki Corry
Project WILD Coordinator
Texas Parks and WIldlife Department
4200 Smith School Road
Austin, TX
Tel: (512) 389-4369

kiki.corry@tpwd.texas.gov
Web: https://tpwd.texas.gov/education/project-wild

UTAH
Nicaela Haig
Project WILD Coordinator
Utah Division of Wildlife Resources
Eccles Wildlife Education Center
1157 S Waterfowl Way
Farmington, UT 84025
Tel: (385) 206-7211

nhaig@utah.gov
Web: https://wildlife.utah.gov/index.php/discover/eccles-education-center.html

VERMONT
Alison Thomas
Project WILD Coordinator
Vermont Fish & Wildlife Department
1 National Life Drive, Davis 2
Montpelier, VT 05620-3702
Tel: (802) 371-9975

alison.thomas@vermont.gov
Web: https://vtfishandwildlife.com/learn-more/conservation-education/project-wild

VIRGINIA
Suzie Gilley
Project WILD Coordinator
Virginia Dept. of Game and Inland Fisheries
7870 Villa Park Drive, Suite 400
P.O. Box 90778
Hernrico, VA 23228
Tel: (804) 367-0188

suzie.gilley@dgif.virginia.gov
Web: https://www.dgif.virginia.gov/education/project-wild/

WASHINGTON
Western Washington
Denise Buck
Project WILD Coordinator
Pacific Education Institute
724 Columbia Street, NW Suite 255
Olympia, WA 98501-1091
Tel: (360) 705-9286

dbuck@pacificeducationinstitute.org
Web: https://pacificeducationinstitute.org/work/fieldstem-resources/#plt-project-wild-wet

Eastern Washington
Diahne Gill
Project WILD Coordinator
Northwest Natural Resources Institute
Farm Forum / Greater Spokane Incorporated
801 W. Riverside, #100
Spokane, WA  99201
(509) 321-3615

dgill@greaterspokane.org
Web: https://www.nnri.org/copy-of-programs

WEST VIRGINIA
Contact the Project WILD National Office
Tel: (202) 838-3476 

projectwild@fishwildlife.org

WISCONSIN
Emma Keese
Project WILD Co-Coordinator
Wisconsin Green Schools Network
c/o Wisconsin Wildlife Federation
213 North Main Street; Suite 100
PO Box 460
Poynette, WI 53955
Tel: (608) 571-5180

emma@wigreenschools.org

Ruth Ann Lee
Project WILD Co-Coordinator
Wisconsin Green Schools Network
c/o Wisconsin Wildlife Federation
213 North Main Street; Suite 100
PO Box 460
Poynette, WI 53955
800-897-4161

ruthann@wigreenschools.org
Web: Wisconsin Project WILD Workshops

WYOMING
Lucy Diggins-Wold
Project WILD Co-Coordinator
1425 Citadel Street
Green River, WY 82935
Tel: (307) 870-8528

diggs5@q.com
Web: https://wgfd.wyo.gov/Education/Conservation-Education/Project-Wild-and-Learning-Tree

Hazel Scharosch
Project WILD Co-Coordinator
P.O. Box 157
Alcova, WY 82620
Tel: (307) 377-0039

schazel@hotmail.com

PUERTO RICO
Vilmarie Roman
Project WILD Coordinator
Puerto Rico Department of Natural and Environmental Resources
P.O. Box 366147
San Juan, Puerto Rico 00936
Tel: (787) 772-2031

vilmarieprpw@gmail.com
Web: http://drna.pr.gov/uncategorized/programa-de-educacion-en-recursos-acuaticos-p-e-r-a/


CANADA
For information about Project WILD in Canada, visit the Canadian Wildlife Federation's website here: 
http://cwf-fcf.org/en/explore-our-work/education/for-educators/project-wild.html

JAPAN
Hiroshi Kawahara
203 Edogawabashi Bldg 1-47-12
Sekiguchi, Bunkyo-ku Tokyo, Japan
112-0014
Tel: +81-3-6674-1188
hirosi-kawahara@prfj.or.jp
Web: https://www.projectwild.jp/